Uncategorized

Goodbye


I know what you are all thinking from the title of this post and you are correct. After two years of blogging about books it is time for me to move on.

I have loved every minute of writing posts for Books With Ems but as you may have noticed posts have been sparse and I have fallen out of love with reading and book reviewing. Despite countless efforts to relaunch this blog and get back into the swing of things I just can’t seem to do it. This isn’t something I am doing on a whim but instead something I have been thinking about for a long time and sadly the time has come to shut down Books With Ems.

Nearly at 300 followers it seems a share to give up so I won’t be gone for good. Instead I will be using my lifestyle blog justemmi.com  to share with you some of my favourite books and books that I am currently reading when I get back around to it.

Books With Ems was my first proper experience in the blogging world and community. I received such a warm welcome from everyone in the book blogging community and I will always be thankful for that.

Thank you all for following over the years and commenting on my posts.

Hopefully I will see you over on my lifestyle blog. If not, thank you and goodbye.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Pinterest | Lifestyle Blog

 

 

One thought on “Goodbye

  1. Sorry to see you go, wish you all the best.

    Hope you will still come back every now and then to post a review, whenever you feel like it instead of making it a chore.

    Take care!

    Like

Leave a Reply

