Bookish posts

4 Books I want to read before 2017


So as you may have noticed there has been a lack of reviews on this blog, and despite my Goodreads reading goal being set at 50 books I am not going to finish it. Unless you can tell me a magical way to read 23 books in less than 40 days then that goal is long gone.

But instead of completely giving up I have set myself the challenge to read 4 books before the end of the year. Two of which I have already started, and all of them are books I have received for review.

img_0209

Heartless by Marissa Meyer | Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken | Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

I have had both of these books on my Netgalley account for ages and although I have started them both, I am still yet to finish them. Hopefully I get cross them off the list before Christmas comes around. Both of these books have been hyped up and I love the authors so I am hoping I will be posting some five star reviews soon.

img_0196

Silence is Goldfish by Annabel Pitcher | Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

Dear Charlie by N. D . Gomes | Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

These are also both books I have received for review by I am yet to start them. I have read books by Annabel Pitcher before and it is usually a quick read, and Dear Charlie is rather short so I am hoping to finish these before the New Year.  I am really excited to get to theses books as well because I haven’t heard anything about them in the book community so I am going in blind.

Let me know if you have read any of these books and what you thought. Also is anybody else really far from reaching their reading goal this year or is it just me?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Pinterest | Lifestyle Blog

One thought on “4 Books I want to read before 2017

Leave a Reply

