Bookish posts

An Evening with Lindsey Kelk & Giveaway


img_4014

Last night I was lucky enough to attend an evening with best selling author Lindsey Kelk and grab some copies of her latest book before the official release!

Any of you who have been reading my blog for a while now or follow me on Twitter will know how much I love Lindsey’s work – and how I fangirled when I saw she was coming to my city! The event lasted just under two hours and consisted of talking about the book, asking questions, a lot of laughing and finally a signing.

The event is part of Lindsey’s UK tour for the launch of her new book We Were On A Break – which I can already tell you is going to be brilliant just from things said about it at the event.

Goodreads: 

Is it a break? Or is it a blip?

LIV and ADAM are in love.
LIV and ADAM are supposed to be getting engaged.
Until ADAM accidently suggests they take a break.
And LIV starts thinking …

Friends, family and bystanders all have an opinion and one complication leads to another as Adam and Liv try to muddle through in this hilarious, heartwarming comedy.

Are they split up – or are they on a break? What exactly are they allowed to get away with? And, most importantly, what do Liv and Adam really want?

img_4016As somebody who read I Heart New York and is now a blogger and in their final year of their journalism course I can vouch that Lindsey’s books are brilliant and inspire you.

The evening was great and we learnt a lot about Lindsey from where her inspiration came from for some of her novels, what food she misses when living in LA (they don’t have potato waffles in America!) and that she is working on her next novel RIGHT NOW and it’s due to come out in July 2017!

Lindsey Kelk is the first author I have met and I am so glad I got to meet her as I am getting to the stage in my life where some of her characters are and its a transition from young adult fiction into “proper” fiction.

I can also vouch and say she is just a lovely, funny and kind as she is on social media and I honestly think she could be best friends with some of the characters in her books!

Whilst I was at the event I thought I would be really nice and pick up two copies of We Were On A Break and get them both signed – one for me and the other for one of you!

image1

To enter the giveaway just follow this link and it will tell you how to enter. You must be 18 years old or have parental permission to enter due to needing your address to send you the book. The giveaway will end in two weeks and there are plenty of ways to enter.

If you are a fan of Lindsey’s writing tell me in the comments which book is your favourite.

5 thoughts on “An Evening with Lindsey Kelk & Giveaway

  1. God, where to start. I love each of Lindsey’s books, the I Heart series is incredible. But I think the top one for me would have to be The Single Girl’s To Do List. I read it just after a pretty horrid break up and it really did perk me back up, and I even made my own version of Rachel’s list!

    Like

Leave a Reply

