Features · Sunday Showcase

Sunday Showcase: Underrated YA novels


Sunday ShowcaseSunday Showcase is a biweekly feature where I showcase anything bookish, it could be an underrated book, my favourite book subscription boxes, a book related gift idea or even another book blogger.

This week I wanted to share some of the Young Adults books I have read that I feel don’t get praised as much as they should.

You may have heard of some of these, but most I feel don’t get spoken about in the book community and deserve so much more than what they are given.

ana and zak

The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak by Brian Katcher

Goodreads | My Review

I am so surprised this book hasn’t been everywhere in the book community! It follows a boy and girl who end up going around a convention because the girl’s younger brother ran off. It if full of inside jokes to different fandoms and is like nothing I have ever read before. A lot of the fandoms like Star Wars, Lord of the Rings etc I don’t know about but I still enjoyed this book.

@bookswithems (2)

Don’t Even Think About It Series by Sarah Mlynowski

Goodreads | My Review Book 2

When the first book came out I heard a few things about it in the community but I don’t think it got as much hype as it deserved. Hello! 15 or so teenagers who get telepathy! Who doesn’t want to read about that? I love the way Mlynowski writes and it’s such a unique idea for a story.

Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu

Goodreads

I have made so many people in my life read this trilogy because in my opinion it is brilliant. I know the dystopian hype has been and gone but I will aways recommend people read this trilogy because unlike other dystopian series this is the only one where I have loved the ending.

Untitled

Panic by Lauren Oliver

Goodreads

I remember when this came out everybody was reading it but since then nobody ever seems to talk about this novel. For me it was amazing. A summer where kids compete a series of challenges to win money. It’s like The Hunger Games meets Pretty Little Liars. Kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time!

3 thoughts on “Sunday Showcase: Underrated YA novels

Leave a Reply

