Bookish posts

Books I’m taking on holiday


Untitled design (7)If you follow me on Twitter you would have seen my countdown to my holiday this year and it is now only a few days away so I thought I would share with you some of the books I will be reading whilst I am away.

Like any book blogger I have a countess amount of books on my TBR waiting to be read, but also books that I need to read and review for publishers which is why I am taking my Kindle.

On my Kindle I have the majority of the books I need to review for publishers so hopefully I can get through the likes of Passenger by Alexandra Bracken and Holding up the Universe by Jennifer Niven whilst I am relaxing by the pool.

@bookswithems (6)

Another book I plan on reading and reviewing is The Deviants by C J Skuse. I was kindly sent this book for review by publishers Mira Ink and really need to get around to it so why not start reading it on the plane?

@bookswithems (2)

I don’t know exactly how much time I will have to read on holiday so just in case I get through all of those I will also be taking The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton, a book which has been on my TBR list for many many months.

Of course there is no doubt I will probably buy a book at the airport as I cannot resit the temptation, and I will have my Kindle so I can always read some other ebooks I own if I get bored of any on my holiday TBR.

2 thoughts on “Books I’m taking on holiday

Leave a Reply

