Bookish posts

5 Books I can’t believe I haven’t read yet


@bookswithems (5)

Like any book lover I have a rather large pile of unread books, but there are a few on my shelf I just can’t believe I haven’t read yet.

@bookswithems

Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J Maas

I have read and reviewed the first book, Throne of Glass, and I loved it so it baffles me that I haven’t had chance to get to the other books in the series yet. This is such a loved series by many in the book community and I have been itching to carry it on for a while now but I don’t know what’s been stopping me.

@bookswithems (1)

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

I bought the first book when I started reading Throne of Glass and I have heard nothing but good things about bother the first and second book in this series so I have no idea why I haven’t gotten around to it yet. I will however be buying the second book once I get paid so that might make me get to it a bit faster.

@bookswithems (4)

Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins

This is a book I have heard a lot about on BookTube and Bookstagram and it really intrigues me. With another book in the series out this year I think I might wait, buy the rest and just marathon them. Can I just say the cover of this novel is absolutely beautiful.

@bookswithems (2)

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton

If you have been reading my blog for awhile then you will know the amount of times I have put this on my TBR and vowed to read it but never actually had the chance to get around to it. I will however be taking it with me on holiday in a few weeks so I will hopefully be getting to it a lot sooner than other books.

@bookswithems (3)

Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken

When I read The Darkest Minds a few years ago, I fell in love with it as it was so different to what I had read before and I was so excited for the second book let alone the third or novellas, but it still sits on my shelf unread. I really want to read this soon so I think I might put it on my Autumn reads list.

Which of the above books have you read or not read and which do you think I should read first?

2 thoughts on “5 Books I can’t believe I haven’t read yet

  1. Funnily enough you have pretty much exactly the same TBR pile as me. I think sometimes you hear so much about books that it’s hard to actually get motivated to read them

    Mel ★ meleaglestone.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

