Book Reviews

I Heart Paris by Lindsey Kelk


Review7537072I Heart Paris by Lindsey Kelk (I Heart #3)

Genre: New Adult/Contemporary Fiction

Pages: 312

Links: Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

Rating:  ★★★★

Goodreads summary: *spoilers for books 1 & 2*

Angela is in the city of love — but romance is taking a nose-dive! When Angela Clark’s boyfriend Alex suggests a trip to Paris at the same time as hip fashion mag Belle asks her to write a piece, she jumps at the chance. But even as she’s falling for the joie de vivre of Paris, someone’s conspiring to sabotage her big break. And when she spots Alex having a tete-a-tete with his ex in a local bar, Angela’s dreams of Parisian passion all start crashing down around her. With London and her old life only a train journey away, Angela can’t decide if should stay and face the music or run away home!

My Review

Anybody who knows me knows that I love Lindsey Kelk’s novels. It has been a while since I read the last I Heart book but it was so easy to just pick up where we left off.

What I love the most about this book is the realistic characters, yes there is a musician as a boyfriend and a super glamorous best friend, but the musician isn’t a famous rockstar and the best friend does always get what she wants. The main character Angela is also the most realistic of them all, she isn’t wildly beautiful, she makes a lot of mistakes in life and things don’t always go according to plan at the end. This is something I love in books because I am able to connect with the character a lot.

In the second book we were taken to Hollywood and now in this novel we go to Paris. I love how we get to travel around the world with Angela but it isn’t just your cliche “lets travel to Paris and only talk about croissants and the Eiffel Tower”  story. I don’t know if Lindsey Kelk did go to Paris to he her write this novel but it sure feels like she did. We get to see the whole of the city and not just the things you get on postcards.

I am the type of person who can usually see things coming, but Lindsey Kelk has a way of blocking my view so when a bombshell plot twist hits, it hits hard and from out of nowhere. It keeps you on your toes, an you can feel Angela’s emotions. I honestly wanted to yell at my boyfriend at one point whilst reading the book because I thought I was Angela… Don’t worry I didn’t.

I always recommend this series for those looking to move away form young adult because it is a really fun, humorous and exciting series to start.

Lindsey Kelk you never fail to wow me.

(review of book one is currently unavailable) (review of book two here)

Have you read the I Heart Series or anything by Lindsey Kelk? What is your favourite thing about her books?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Pinterest | Facebook | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

