Bookish posts

Summer Reading Recommendations


@bookswithems (4)

A lot of you are probably off on holiday at some point this month so I thought I would recommend some perfect summer reads for you all.

Summer in my opinion is the perfect time for contemporary books, especially romance novels which is why I am recommending the ultimate young adult, contemporary romance series that will not only make you fall in love with the people but also the places.

@bookswithems

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins is a very cliche young adult series with the twist of a French boarding school. I love this series and it made me want to travel so much. The trilogy is an easy read that will be great for anyone sat beside a pool this summer.

@bookswithems (1)

If you want another young adult novel with a slight twist then check out To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. Not only do we get a diverse family but the idea is unique. Pair this with Jenny Han’s writing are you have a brilliant summer read.  Read my reviews of both book one and book two.

@bookswithems (2)

Not everybody likes romance as the main pot of a novel and if this is you but you still want a contemporary summer read then you need to pick up Don’t Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski. All I am going to say is teenagers with telepathy…

@bookswithems (3)

Finally if you want something really different then you can always try and tackle Game of Thrones on a long haul flight. Or there is Panic by Lauren Oliver, this is an awesome story of what kids in a small town get up to in the summer and its dangerous.

What summer recommendations do you have for me to read this month?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Pinterest | Facebook | Goodreads

2 thoughts on “Summer Reading Recommendations

  1. Great recommendations 🙂 Panic and Don’t Even Think About It have definitely peaked my interest. I’ve tried the GoT series but after struggling through the first one I gave up on the second one 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

