Bookish posts

Series I Want to Finish in 2016


dreams

2016 is a very busy year for me which is why I haven’t had much chance to read and finish some key books on my TBR pile. But hopefully that will all change over summer as I plan to finish some series.

Harry Potter by J. K Rowling

Yes I know. I still haven’t read the Harry Potter books, I am a bad person. But I do own them all and I am planning on getting around to reading them all this year or at least getting the majority of them read.

I Heart Series by Lindsey Kelk

I am already half way through this series and I love it. Lindsey Kelk is one of my favourite authors so it is about time I finished one of her series.

IMG_2795

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

I have only read the first book in this series I cannot wait to dive back into this world! It has been a few months but I still love this series and cannot wait to see what happens next. My review of book one.

Penryn and the End of Days by Susan EE

All I have left to read of this series is the final book but for some reason I keep putting off buying it. I think this series is so different and unique and I just need to get around to reading the final instalment.

img_2415

Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Now I have read all of the main books in this series but I am yet to read the novellas and spin off about Queen Levana. So hopefully I can read these this year.

The Selection by Kiera Cass

The final book in this series is coming out very soon and I am so torn as to who will be selected as the new king. It may not be the highest rated book in the young adult genre but I love The Selection series and cannot wait to see how things end.

Have you read any of these series? If so which ones should I finish first?

3 thoughts on “Series I Want to Finish in 2016

  1. I can’t believe you haven’t read the Harry Potter series!! They are my all time favourite books, so I’m looking forward to seeing what you think of them! I’ve only read Cinder in the Lunar Chronicles (I have a review up on my blog) but I really enjoyed it so I’m hoping I can get my hands on the other books in the series and finish it this year 🙂 I have the first book in the Throne of Glass series but haven’t gotten round to reading it yet, but the fact that you enjoyed it has made me look forward to getting to it more!

    Like

  2. Penryn and the End of Days has been in my TBR for long! I was waiting for the third book to read them all together but I still have to do that!
    I have read The Selection, The Elite and The One, but I don’t think I will continue with the other books.
    I’m buddy reading the HP series, and so far so good and we will be finishing it this year!
    In the Lunar Chronicles I read the first book and it was okay-good, I have heard they get better and better so I should give it a try.
    Throne of Glass is one of my fav series ever! Hope you continue liking them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

