Bookish posts

How I Store My Books: University


How I StoreUnlike other bookworms I don’t have a bookshelf to display all of my lovely books at home or at university so I have to improvise. Today I wanted to share with you how I store my books and see if any of your have tips on storing books.In my first year of university I have two wall shelves I used to store my books but when I first moved into my second year flat I had nothing!

Luckily for me my landlord was nice enough to let me put up a shelf because there is no room for a standing bookcase where I live.

IMG_3519

At the moment I use this shelf as my TBR shelf but for books that I need to get to sooner than others on my TBR. I know I could put up more shelves but I have a small room and I don’t think it would look right to have lots of shelves everywhere.

As a bookworm I clearly have more books than the ones on this shelf so I had to improvise and find a space for my books where they wouldn’t get damaged.

At the bottom of my bed I have two boxes. One for food and now one for books.

IMG_3518

In here I keep the books I have read, along with books in a series I still need to get to or TBR books that can wait for now. Everything is split up into piles. I keep one book from each series on my shelf and once I have read it, it then goes back into this box and the next one comes out.

IMG_3516

I do wish I could have them all on display but right now that is just not possible. At the same time though having this storage situation makes me more hesitant to buy books I don’t need which is great when you are on a student budget.

How do you store your books? Do you have any ideas I could use to help with my book situation?

 

6 thoughts on “How I Store My Books: University

  1. I have the same issue. I don’t currently have any room for bookshelves in my house, so I have to keep all of my books in storage boxes. I use clear boxes so I can sort of see them and pretend I have a bookshelf! Haha 😀 I put the books I’m planning on reading next in the boxes I keep out in my bedroom and the rest go into smaller ones under my bed or in the closet. My desk also has a small shelf attached to it, so I use that to store some of my books as well.

    Like

  2. If you have closet for clothes in your uni apartment, you row for books haha 🙂
    Had to leave all my books at home when I moved to uni apartment… 200 books they are not going to fit anywhere no matter how I try

    Like

  3. I can relate completely – it’s a huge struggle displaying my books in college! I’m looking forward to graduating in around three months and being able to buy an actual bookshelf to properly display my lovely books.

    Like

Leave a Reply

