Bookish posts

Series I Will Finish This Year


Donut worry;The theme for my TBR this month is series and the Blogger Bookclub challenge for January is to finish a series so I thought I would share with you some series I will definitely be finishing/catching up with this year.

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

I am currently reading Winter so there is no doubt I will be finishing this series in 2016 but I do also need to read the novellas that go with this series, especially as Meyer is said to be bringing out more novellas for this series.

img_2415

Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J Maas

I have only read the first book in this series so far an you can see my review for Throne of Glass here. But I do own all of the books that are currently out besides the novella bind-up. I cannot believe I have waited so long to pick this series up!

The Darkest Minds Trilogy by Alexandra Bracken

I have only read the first book in this series but I really did enjoy it and I plan on reading Never Fade very soon so hopefully I will be able to get though the rest of this series for once and for all.

Penryn and The End of Days by Susan Ee

I only have the last book in this series left to read, End of Days. I was so caught up in the world and the relationships when I read the other two books I knew I wanted the next one straight away but I never got round to buying it. So fingers crossed I will be purchasing it very soon.

Half Bad by Sally Green

When the first novel came out I was so hyped up for it and then when the second one came out I bought a signed edition and was so excited to start it but it has just sat on my shelf for over a year now. I did love the world and the characters so I can only hope that I still love them when I get around to picking this series up again.

6202661 6766226 7537072 11685242 12980294 18361982

I Heart Series by Lindsey Kelk

Lindsey Kelk is one of my favourite authors and I need to finish her I Heart series as well as all of her other series. I have already read three books in this series so I am not too far behind but I am saving this series for my summer holiday where I can just sit back, relax and hang out with my favourite characters.

The Young Elites by Marie Lu

Another favourite author of mine and although this is a relativity new series I need to catch up on it and get around to reading the second book. The first took me awhile to get into but then I fell in love with it and I am sure I will love the second one even more.

There will be so many more series that I will be starting this year and even more that I am eagerly awaiting the next book for but those are some of the ones I will be finishing this year.

Let me know in the comments if you have read any of these series and your thoughts on them.

8 thoughts on “Series I Will Finish This Year

  1. I’m with you with the Lunar Chronicles and Throne of Glass! I’m trying to wrap up on series I have started this year and not leaving them for another year or something. The Lunar Chronicles should be done first! Good luck with finishing these series!

    Like

  2. I so need to finish the Lunar Chronicles too but I’ve got all the books ready to go for a series marathon! Throne of Glass, YES! Beware because Queen of Shadows will leave you needing book 5 with a passion. Good luck with your reading 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

