Bookmas 2015

Most Anticipated Books of 2016 | Bookmas Day 24


CRAMATHON TBR (1)

Christmas is coming as well as the New Year so I thought it would be fitting to talk about some of the books I am looking forward to buying next year.

20983362

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

Out January 5th | Goodreads

The newest book by Alexandra Bracken following a girl as she travels in time to find out she has inherited  a legacy she knows nothing about from a family she has never heard of. Many people have had ARCs of this novel and so far I have heard nothing but good things.

23174274

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

Out February 9th | Goodreads

Red Queen was my favourite book of 2015 so I have been awaiting the next book in this series for a long time now. The series follows Mare Barrow as she discovers she is more powerful than she first realised. Read my review of Red Queen here.

26074181

The Crown by Kiera Cass

Out May 3rd | Goodreads

I absolutely loved the Section series and the two additional books following the King and Queen’s daughter sound amazing. Although I have not start The Heir yet I am excited for the final book in the series so I can finally finish it.

25063781

Summer Days and Summer Nights by Various Authors

Out June 14th | Goodreads

This is the newest collection of short stories edited by Stephanie Perkins. Including stories from Cassandra Claire , Jennifer E. Smith and Veronica Roth, this book is full of summer time stories that are meant to warm your heart.

Settings18584855

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

Out November 8th | Goodreads

Although I know nothing about this book over than it being a retelling of Alice in Wonderland I am still very exciting. Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles series is amazing and she has a way at retelling classic fairytales we all know and love. I highly doubt her next book will be anything less than perfect.

Those are my most anticipated books to come in 2016. Let me know your anticipated releases in the comments.

2 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Books of 2016 | Bookmas Day 24

Leave a Reply

