Bookmas 2015

Books I Read This Year Recommendations | Bookmas Day 14


FOLLOWI read so many great books this year and with my top 5 books of 2015 still to come I thought I would share with your some recommendations from my reading list of 2015.

Solitaire by Alice Oseman

This is a UK YA book written by a student. It follows the story of Tori as she deals with family problems and a mysterious prankster at school. It was so different to the usual school fiction and I loved it, giving it 5 stars. I was also lucky enough to interview the author for The National Student.

My Review | Interview with Alice Oseman | GoodreadsBuy on Amazon

821399241

Don’t Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski

This book has had a lot of hype all over the bookworld and boy did it live up to it. The whole concept of this book, of a group of friends being able to read each others thoughts was brilliant and lead to some major plot twists and trouble. It is a fast paced read which any YA fan will love!

My Review | GoodreadsBuy on Amazon

The Art of Being Normal by Lisa Williamson

Now although I did not give this book a complete 5 star rating I still want to recommend it because of the topic it covers. The main character in this book wants to be a girl an change his gender. It follows the story of two very special boys and their friendship. Even though this book did not get 5 stars the plot twist is unexpected and makes this book worth a read.

My Review | Goodreads Buy on Amazon

P.S. I Love You & P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

This duology is the perfect summer time, feel good read that will put you in a happy, romantic mood all week. It follows a girl after she finds out the secret love letters she wrote have been sent out to the boys. I gave the first book 5 stars and the second 4.

My Review Book 1 | My Review Book 2 | Goodreads Buy on Amazon

IMG_1795

The Improbable Theory of Ana & Zak by Brian Katcher

This book is perfect for nerd and geeks alike! When Ana’s little brother decides to run off and get lost at a convention she turns to Zak, convention king, for help. It is funny and very unique. I haven’t heard much about this on the booktube and book blogger community but trust me you won’t be disappointed!

My Review | Goodreads Buy on Amazon

 

2 thoughts on “Books I Read This Year Recommendations | Bookmas Day 14

Leave a Reply

