Bookmas 2015

‘Tis the Season Book Tag | Bookmas Day 13


'tis the seasonI wasn’t tagged by anybody but I couldn’t resist doing this tag, especially with it being bookmas.

Do you have a favourite winter read?

I adore Let is Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle. It is so heart-warming an all of the characters fit together so well to create these three related holiday stories. I would recommend it to anybody!

Find a book with blue on the cover.

I chose Cress by Marissa Meyer because it is what I am currently reading. Also the covers of the Lunar Chronicles are just beautiful!

IMG_2347

Find a book you’d use as the star on top of a Christmas Tree.

I decided to go down the route of choosing my favourite book of all time for this and went for Looking for Alaska. It may not be the happiest of stories but it deserves so much praise and needs to be at the top.

Pick on fictional place that would be perfect for Christmas.

The Gatsby Mansion! I mean imagine the parties and the decorations and the food! Extravagant wouldn’t even describe it! Plus, who wouldn’t love to be in a massive mansion at Christmas.

Pick one fictional characters you would take with you on a winter vacation.

I would love to go on holiday with Jenny Lopez from the I Heart series. She would deck me out in fancy clothes and we would go shopping and get hot chocolate in the snow. The ultimate girly weekend in New York.

195590331716716620613470

Name one book on your wishlist this year.

Crown of Midnight and the rest of the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas. I finished the first book this month and I NEED the next one! Luckily for me I am going shopping tomorrow.

Favourite holiday drink, treat and movie.

The drink is a new one but so festive. It has to be a gingerbread latte from Starbucks, and then shortbread to go with it as my treat. When it comes to films it has to be Love Actually. Whenever it is on, no matter what the season, my Mum and I will watch it.

Who do you tag?

I am tagging everybody who reads this! Comment below if you have done it and I will check it out!

 

Leave a Reply

