Bookmas 2015

Series I Need to Finish | Bookmas Day 8


SERIES I NEED TO FINISH

I am always one to start a series but rarely get around to finishing it. For Bookmas Day 8 I thought I would share with you some of the series I really need to finish in 2016.

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

If you read my review yesterday then you will know how much I loved the first book and I cannot wait to pick up the next books in this series. They have a huge hype all over the bookish world and I feel ashamed to have not picked this up sooner.

FullSizeRender

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

I have read Cinder and Scarlet in this series and I am aiming to finish Cress and Winter this month. I love this new take on classic fairytale stories and the characters and world fit perfectly together throughout the series.

I Heart Series by Lindsey Kelk

I have read three books in this series so far and Lindsey Kelk is definitely one of my all time favourite authors. I need to get through this series and get back to some of the characters I absolutely adore!

IMG_2330Half Bad by Sally Green

I read Half Bad in 2014 and I have had the second book Half Wild on my shelf for a while now and I am yet to pick it up. I loved the first novel and really need to get around to reading the next one to keep myself amerce in the world.

The Darkest Minds Trilogy by Alexandra Bracken

I have read The Darkest Minds and I currently own Never Fade. I loved the first book in this series and I found it to be a fresh take on dystopian novels. Never Fade is on my immediate TBR so once the start of 2016 hits I will be picking it up.

Game of Thrones by George R R Martin

I got 30 pages into the first book and never continues. After seeing the TV show I cannot wait to pick this book up again and read the whole series and relieve the events the way the author imagined them.

If you have read any of these series let me know your thoughts in the comments.

One thought on “Series I Need to Finish | Bookmas Day 8

  1. Hi there! I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed reading your post! To say it is great (not just this post, all of yours!) is an understatement. You are really talented (:
    Because of how much I loved this post I had to check out your blog and I couldn’t help but follow you because your blog is both amazing and beautiful! I am so happy I came across your blog and I can’t wait to read more from you, keep it up (:
    By the way this comment is towards all of your blog posts because they are all equally amazing and incredible (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

