Bookmas 2015 · Favourites

Favourite Bookish Quotes | Bookmas Day 5


Favourite Bookish Quotes (1)

I love quotes but I rarely keep tabs on the bookish quotes I like. Instead of highlighting them or writing them down I just keep reading. But after scrolling through Goodreads for a few hours I have found some of my favourites.

In no particular order:

The only way out of a labyrinth of suffering is to forgive.

John Green, Looking for Alaska

You never really understand a person until you consider things from his point of view… Until you climb inside of his skin and walk around in it.

– Harper Lee, To Kill a Mockingbird

The truth is what I make it. I could set this world on fire and call it rain.

Victoria Aveyard, Red Queen

Its OK not to be OK.

Lindsey Kelk, I Heart New York

Every woman wants a man who’ll fall in love with her soul as well as her body.

– Rainbow Rowell, Attachments

Sometimes, you read a book and it fills you with a weird evangelic zeal, and you become convinced that the shattered word will never be put back together unless all living humans read the book.

– John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

For the two of us, home isn’t a place. It is a person. And we are finally home.

-Stephanie Perkins, Anna and the French Kiss.

Leave a Reply

