Bookmas 2015 · Favourites

My Favourite Characters of 2015 | Bookmas Day 3


BOOKMAS (3)I have read over 40 books this year so far so I thought I would talk about some of my favourite characters from books I have read in 2015.

Drawing:
Drawing:TheArtof YoungAdult.tumblr.com

Mare Barrow and Prince Cal from Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Red Queen as definitely one of my favourite books of the year and Glass Sword is one of my highly anticipated novels of 2016. Mare Barrow is our main protagonist and she is sassy and smart. Just how I like my characters. What I loved about her the most though was how she was realistic, and down to earth. But at the same time she wasn’t stupid. I tend to see plot twists coming and when both Mare and I missed the biggest twist ever I felt that I was just as shocked as she was. Kick ass female protagonists in YA Fantasy and dystopian novels are becoming the norm but Mare is amazing.

Prince Cal from Red Queen was also very charming. I always seem to like Princes in stories and this heir to the throne did not disappoint. he is charming but also kind and smart. 100% a heartthrob!

Angela from the I Heart series by Lindsey Kelk

I read another I Heart book this year and loved it even more. Angela is so much like me in ways and I would love to be friends with her. Not only that but she is surrounded by funny, beautiful and damn right awesome friends who make me laugh out loud whilst reading.

Prince Maxon from The Selection Trilogy by Kiera Cass

I must have a thing for Princes because this is the second one on my list. Prince Maxon is hands down adorable. His relationship with America Singer makes me smile, laugh and go ‘aww’ constantly. Although he would annoy me at times for being indecisive I still fell in love with him and wish that I could be his queen.

Drawing:TheArtof YoungAdult.tumblr.com
Drawing:TheArtof YoungAdult.tumblr.com

Celena Sardothein from Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas.

Although I still have not finished Throne of Glass yet I absolutely love Celena. She is as sassy as they come and by far the greatest kick ass assassin in all of the YA genre! I love the two lives she plays. She is the assassin in the tests and during training, but also a Lady when she is with Nehemia the Princess of Elylwee.

Zak from The Improbably Theory of Ana and Zak by Brian Katcher

Zak is a simple boy who doesn’t like school and likes comics and video games. But the passion he expressed when we see him in his element (a comic con style convention) made me love him as a character. Not only is he selfless and willing to help Ana find her brother, he is also full of knowledge and jokes that catch you off guard. I learnt so much from this book and from Zak.

Who are your favourite characters from books you have read this year? Do you love any of my favourites? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

