Discussion

NaNoWriMo 2015


NaNo-2015-Participant-Banner

Despite a massive amount of university work, books to read and review, a part time job, two radio shows and articles to write and edit for various website I have decided to participate in NaNoWriMo 2015.

What is NaNoWriMo?

NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month. Throughout the month of November myself and thousands of others will be attempting to wring 50,000 words of a novel in just 30 days.

With the amount of work I have on this sounds crazy, I know. But I have done it before and I am determined to do it again.

By writing 1,667 words a day anybody can easily finish this challenge. But due to plans I have to miss our on writing on a Saturday so my goal is 2,000 words a day.

I won’t share my story idea for this year’s NaNoWriMo as it is one that I believe in and hopefully will be working on for a while after November ends.

If you are thinking about participating in NaNoWriMo then let me know in the comments. Also if you want me to write some more blog posts about my tips and tricks for the event then let me know.

 

Leave a Reply

