Favourites

July Bookish Favourites


IMG_1924

Instead of doing a wrap up of everything I have read each month I have decided to do a favourites post instead. I don’t want to do wrap ups because it is usually just me repeating my reviews which I post all over my social media. So instead by doing a favourites video I can tell you about a few books that I really enjoyed and want to recommend to you all.

Ms Marvel Vol.1: No Normal by Wilson & Alphona

Goodreads | ReviewBuy on Amazon

This was my first ever graphic novel and as a fan of Marvel it was perfect. Although I felt a lot younger when reading it, it still left me wanting more. The drawings are beautiful and the plot- like all things marvel – did not let me down.

Don’t Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski

Goodreads | ReviewBuy on Amazon

The main reason why this is on my favourites list is because of how Mlynowski executed this book. The idea of splitting the chapters into different people’s perspectives (more than the usual 2) was brilliant and really added to the idea of having everyone hear your thoughts.

Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schnieder

Goodreads | ReviewBuy on Amazon

This is the only book on here that I did not give 5 stars, but the whole big brother style idea of having these children with TB in a boarding school being monitored and away from society was one that I enjoyed. It was nice to see a story with teenagers who didn’t have mobiles or were on the internet or communicating via text. Seeing actual connections between the characters made this story what is it.

The Improbable theory of Ana & Zak by Brian Katcher

Goodreads | ReviewBuy on Amazon

The last book I read in July. It had such an amazing plot to it and although the main event was over the course of a few hours it felt like days. I have never been to a convention before but after reading this book I feel like I was right there with them.

Leave a Reply

