Book Haul

April Book Haul


This month I have been so busy with university and catching up on my reading I haven’t bought many books. But after a trip into town in the sunshine I found myself purchasing these three goodies.

IMG_3082

All I know now by Carrie Hope FletcherGoodreadsBuy on Amazon

This book is a non fiction book about Carrie and her life. It is a handbook for young adults where she tells you of the mistakes she made in hope you will learn from them. Not only was it half price but I got this a day early.

IMG_3085The Strange and beautiful sorrows of Ava Lanvender by Leslye WaltonGoodreadsBuy on Amazon

Ava Lanvender is the girl born with the wings of a bird. Her families fate is pain in love. The girl at the checkout told me that this book is weird but brilliant.

I’ll Give you the Sun by Jandy NelsonGoodreads Buy on Amazon

Jude and her twin Noah were both close until a tragedy drove them apart. They are now falling fr boys they can’t have. Love is complicated. New York Times best seller.

What books did you accumulate over the month of April? Have you read any of the ones I mentioned? If so, let me know what you thought in the comments below.

cropped-cropped-cropped-cropped-cropped-vdfjhbj2.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “April Book Haul

  1. The Strange and beautiful sorrows of Ava Lanvender is a beaaauuutiiifulll book! It is weird. It is entirely weird in a beautifully complex and amazingly dreamy way. I read it on ebook and I am planning on getting a hard copy just to have such pretty words in my bookcase. 😀 Hope you love it as much as most of us!

    Like

Leave a Reply

