Discussion

My Audio Book Experience


IMG_2959

It’s the 21st Century and after getting a kindle for my birthday last year I thought that it is about time I tried out an audio book.

Now you can get audio books from all sorts of places. I looked on the iTunes store and was tempted to buy an autobiography. But after searching the internet I found Audible.

Audible offer a 1 month free trial where you can also get a free audio book so I thought why not?

My original plan was to listen to the book at the gym. That plan went out the window as soon as I got very ill. Instead I had to listen to the audio book whilst I was cooking or walking to class, and WOW, I thought this would be a quicker way to get through a novel!

I am a very busy person but I did not think that it would have taken me the full month to finish listening to it.

The audio book itself was Girl Online by Zoe Sugg and well… you will get a review on that at some point but I did not enjoy it at all.

I don’t know if it is audio books in general or just this book but the characters sounded as if they were 12 years old and not 16-18.

I can safely say that I am not a far of unabridged audio books because personally, the different accents and voices the reader has to put on makes it sound cheesy and ruins the books.

I doubt I will ever buy an audio book again after this one. From listening to previews it is clear to me that the only audio books I feel like listening to are those read by the author because they are autobiographies.

Do you use audio books? What do you think about them? Let me know in the comments below. 

cropped-cropped-cropped-cropped-cropped-cropped-vdfjhbj.jpg

5 thoughts on “My Audio Book Experience

  1. ive listened to audiobooks twice already. the last one was Ready Player One by Ernest Cline read by Will Wheaton and he was awesome. it like he made the characters come into life. 😀

    Like

  2. I tried listening to audiobook a couple of years ago but somehow I didn’t like the voices and I found it also hard to concentrate on listening (weird). Guess I should give it another try sometimes

    Like

Leave a Reply

