Book Reviews

I Heart Hollywood (#2) by Lindsey Kelk


6766226
Title: I Heart Hollywood

Author: Lindsey Kelk

My Rating *****

Goodreads: Angela Clark can’t believe her luck – she’s an English girl living in New York with a dream job and a sexy boyfriend. Her latest assignment takes her to Hollywood. Will the sun-drenched glamour of Hollywood win her heart?
Buy On Amazon


 

The second book in the I Heart series and can I just say, I heart this series!!

Lindsey Kelk is an amazing author. The series follows Angela as she leaves the UK and heads to New York, meets best friend Jenny and lands a job writing a diary blog for a magazine!

I Heart Hollywood is Angela’s experience of being sent to Hollywood to interview a big shot actor.

The reason why I love this book is because of the realism about it. Angela is not your stereotypical pretty blonde that everybody loves in novels. No Angela is clumsy, she can be a fashion nightmare at times and she is always putting her foot in it.

The relationship between best friends Jenny and Angela is laugh out loud worth and it makes me want to be their best friend. But the main reason why I love this book is that it makes me fall in love with the characters, the places and even the Marc Jacobs handbag!

Being a journalist and blogger myself I see so much of who I am in Angela, but without the Marc Jacobs handbag… might have to get one of those.

Definitely worth a read! You will not regret it at all!

cropped-vdfjhbj4.jpg

2 thoughts on “I Heart Hollywood (#2) by Lindsey Kelk

Leave a Reply

